Edit Plan

The Edit Plan functionality allows administrators to edit existing plans and change the options for future subscribers. Please note that changing the pricing of the plans will not affect existing subscriptions and if you wish to change the pricing of existing subscriptions, you must do so for each individual subscription associated with the plan. Changing other options will affect existing subscribers.

Form Details

Below is a list of the different options when editing a plan and a description of the option.

  • Name* - Name of the plan that will be referenced by the platform when a user goes to subscribe to a plan to gain access to restricted content
  • URL Friendly Name* - This is a friendly name that will be used when generating the link internally to view details about the plan before subscribing. This is primarily used for search engine optimization (SEO) reasons. This should be a combination of alpha-numeric characters (dashes and underscores are allowed, for example: my-first-plan or my_1st_plan).
  • Order* - When given the choice between multiple plans, this is the order to which the plan will be presented in relation to other plans, a lower number is displayed first and a higher number displayed last. In the event of a tie, the order will be determined by the plans creation date.
  • Billing Cycles - At least one of the billing cycles must be set to create a new plan
    • One Time
      • One Time Payment - Gives the option to pay a one time fee for lifetime access to the plan, leave blank to disable
    • Weekly - Once per week charges
      • Setup Fee - A one time setup fee for choosing the weekly billing cycle, will only be charged once when subscribing, leave blank to disable or not charge a one time fee for weekly billing cycles
      • Recurring Price - The fee charged on a weekly basis until cancelled, leave blank to disable, required if Weekly Setup Fee is set.
    • Monthly - Once per month charges
      • Setup Fee - A one time setup fee for choosing the monthly billing cycle, will only be charged once when subscribing, leave blank to disable or not charge a one time fee for monthly billing cycles
      • Recurring Price - The fee charged on a monthly basis until cancelled, leave blank to disable, required if Monthly Setup Fee is set
    • Quarterly - Once every 3 month charges
      • Setup Fee - A one time setup fee for choosing the quarterly billing cycle, will only be charged once when subscribing, leave blank to disable or not charge a one time fee for quarterly billing cycles
      • Recurring Price - The fee charged on a quarterly basis until cancelled, leave blank to disable, required if Quarterly Setup Fee is set
    • Bi-Yearly - Once every 6 month charges
      • Setup Fee - A one time setup fee for choosing the bi-yearly billing cycle, will only be charged once when subscribing, leave blank to disable or not charge a one time fee for bi-yearly billing cycles
      • Recurring Price - The fee charged on a bi-yearly basis until cancelled, leave blank to disable, required if Bi-Yearly Setup Fee is set
    • Yearly - Once every 12 month charges
      • Setup Fee - A one time setup fee for choosing the yearly billing cycle, will only be charged once when subscribing, leave blank to disable or not charge a one time fee for yearly billing cycles
      • Recurring Price - The fee charged on a yearly basis until cancelled, leave blank to disable, required if Yearly Setup Fee is set
  • Total Billing Cycles* - The total number of billing cycles to continue charging the subscriber. Once reached, the subscription is owned and the subscriber will no longer billed. Leave blank to disable and keep charging indefinitely or until cancelled (unless One Time billing cycle is set and picked)
  • Number of Videos* - The number of videos allowed to be watched in a certain amount of time (set in the next variable). Should the subscriber reach this limit, they will need to wait the amount of time set in the next field before being able to watch additional content. Leave blank to disable, required if Viewed Per N-Hours is set. This function is good for preventing binge watching and keeping the audience coming back.
  • Viewed Per N-Hours* - The numbers of hours set in the previous field, Number of Videos, can be watched in this time period, set in hours. If this is limit is reached, the subscriber will need to wait this amount of time before being able to watch additional content. Leave blank to disable, required if Number of Videos field is set. This function is good for preventing binge watching and keeping the audience coming back.
  • Description* - Describe what is offered in the plan, including what courses are included, if the plan will be owned after a certain amount of payments, and anything else that might make this plan standout over other plans listed. This field will be presented to the audience member when browsing plans to subscribe to.
  • Include PPV Videos (Check to Enable)* - If there are any pay-per-view videos assigned to the course(s) attached to this plan, they will be viewable by the subscriber without having to pay additional pay-per-view fees. This is feature is good for offering videos on a PPV basis to those that may not want to subscribe to a full course content's plan.
  • View Limited (Check to Enable)* - View Limited works in conjunction with Number of Videos and Viewed Per N-Hours, checking this enables these fields and makes them required, otherwise they will be ignored.
  • Course(s) Granted Access by this Plan* - Here you can select the courses granted access by subscribing to this plan. The courses shown here will grant access to any sub-chapters contained within the course (if applicable).
  • Discord Roles Enabled with this Plan* - If Discord has been setup via Integrations, you can select the premium role that users are assigned when subscribing to this plan. This selection is optional. This selection is hidden if Discord has not yet been setup.

* Designates that a change with this value with affect existing subscriptions along with future subscriptions created from this plan.

Click Create Plan once you have configured your desired options and the plan will be created immediately and available for new subscribers.