Delete Categories

The delete function will remove a category, associated sub-categories, and any data that is associated with them. No videos are deleted as they can be managed separately from the videos function. The following data is deleted when running this function:

Deleted Data:

  • The selected category and any information/data available for editing via the edit function.
  • Each sub-category contained within a parent category when deleting a course.
  • Associated quizzes are delinked.
  • Associated plans are delinked.
  • Quiz results, including those associated with videos are deleted
  • Quiz responses, including those associated with videos are deleted.
  • Attached files are delinked
  • Videos are orphaned