Cancel Invoice

The cancel invoice feature is simple, it cancels the invoice and makes it no longer able to be captured by the system. Invoices that are in a cancelled state can be seen by both administrators and end-users but payments cannot be made against the invoice. This feature is useful if an invoice was created by mistake, the user cancelled their subscription but had not yet paid their invoice, or for other reasons deemed necessary by the administrator. Cancelled invoices can have their status changed back to a different state to attempt to capture the invoice in the future if needed.